Burned By The Rock_book cover.jpg
Roaring Game_book cover.jpg

In The Roaring Game: A Sweeping Saga of Curling,

bestselling journalist and amateur curler Doug Clark takes the reader on a fascinating behind-the-scenes journey all the way from the sport's humble beginnings in 16th century, to the first international bonspiel played in New York in 1865, to where the sport is today. Forward by four-time world champion skip Glenn Howard.

Werenich. Lukowich. Hackner. Ryan. Gowsell. Burtnyk. Folk.

Award-winning journalist Jean Sonmor tells the firsthand stories of men's curling legends in her famous 1991 tome, Burned by the Rock. Ten champion skips speak frankly about the sacrifices they made to keep up with the sport, the toll it took on their personal lives, the thrill of winning and the heartbreak of defeat.

A must-have for any curling fan!